Navigation:   Metallica News arrow Discography arrow Other Albums


Metallica News
Tour Database
Met Cover Art
Official Discography
Other Albums
Metallica Covers
Metallica Tributes
Metallica Videos
Unauthorized Videos
About MetPage

Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register


If you find metpage useful, why not leave something with PayPal.

Donations are greatly appreciated, and help with the costs of hosting the site and the forum.

Join Us

Find us on Facebook

Check us on Twitter
Fan Can 3 Fan Can 3

Fan Can 3 Fan Can 3 - High Grade Metal
Release Date: 1998
Released by: Metallica
Produced by: Metallica


Rain Poncho


Fan Cans are customized paint cans stuffed with a CD, video, T-shirt and various Metallica “swag”.  Fan Cans are released by the official fan club and sold to members only, this makes the early versions practically hard to find. 

The Fan Can 3 CD is truly a rare and unique item which includes many demos from Load and ReLoad. Some of these have been on various singles before, others are new. The track titles are working titles, some songs were spelled differently or named differently altogether.  A good collection; it is always fun to hear the familiar Metallica songs with different lyrics, or as Metallica say "write in progress versions".  The video is from a show in Germany which was aired live on German TV in 1997.  Both the CD and video cover art design is by James Hetfield.


1. Load
2. Devil Dance
3. Streamline
4. Bleeding Me
5. Bitch
6. Fixer
7. Mine Eyes
8. Skimpy
9. Unforgiven II
10. Outlaw
11. Memory
12. Fuel


Live Aufnahme, Blindman's Ball, Suttgart, Deutschland, 23.08.1997

1. So What!
2. Master Of Puppets
3. King Nothing
4. Sad But True
5. Fuel
6. Hero Of The Day
7. Ain't My Bitch
8. One
9. Until It Sleeps
10. For Whom The Bell Tolls
11. Wherever I May Roam
12. Nothing Else Matters
13. Enter Sandman
14. Stone Cold Crazy
15. Creeping Deathv
16. Battery
17. Last Caress